Home » Uncategorized » The Liebster Award…

The Liebster Award…

Thank you so much to Smittenwithhim for nominating me for this award! I really love how honest your blog is about the challenges you face and is written with grace and compassion, and I also appreciate the supportive comments you leave not only on my blog, but others as well! 🙂

 

Image

 

The rules are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their blog on your blog.
  2. Display the award on your blog by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”.
  3. Answer 11 questions about yourself which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.
  4. Provide 11 random facts about yourself.
  5. Nominate 5 – 11 blogs you feel deserve this award, who have less than 1000 followers.
  6. Create a new list of questions for the bloggers to answer.
  7. List these rules on your post.
    Once you have written and published it, you then have to:
  8. Inform people/blogs that they have been nominated for the Liebster Award and provide a link for them to your post so they can learn about it (they might not have heard of it!) .

The 11 questions smittenwithhim had for her nominees are:

  1. What was your favorite book as a child? Where the Sidewalk Ends by Shel Siverstein
  2. What is your favorite midnight snack? Chips and Salsa
  3. If you got to have a fictional dinner party, who would you invite? Edwards and Bella, and all the Cullens
  4. When you were a kid, did you ever wish for another name? Yes
  5. What was it? Jessie, I don’t know why
  6. Any tattoos? Nope, and I can’t ever see myself getting one.
  7. You can visit anyplace, real or fictional.  Where do you go? I would love to visit Italy.
  8. Write a haiku about your favorite article of clothing.  Yoga pants.  So very comfy.  stretchy and light…I am not a poet 🙂 
  9. Are you a morning person or a night owl? Night Owl for sure! 
  10. What is your favorite movie? Bridget Jones Diary
  11. Do any of your friends follow your blog? I have made a couple of friends here on my blog, but nobody that I knew outside of the blogging world before my blog.  Though I know that W has read it on occasion, but he doesn’t follow it, or at least I am not aware if he is. 

My Nominees are:

Damagedbytheageof3

is me is really me

An Open Heart

The Opposite Side of the Street

The Recovery of Words

Being Her

There are many more I would have nominated, but I believe I saw on other blogs they already were.

My 11 questions for my nominees:

1. What are you top best 5 memories?

2. What is your favorite day of the week and why?

3. Where is your most favorite place you have traveled?

4. Have you ever participated in”paying it forward?”

5. What is the craziest thing you have ever done?

6. What is the one thing you can do that will make you feel better instantly on a bad day?

7.  What is your favorite food?

8. What is your favorite quote?

9. If you had to guess, on average how many times a day do you think you say the words “I love you?”

10. If you could be a butterfly where would you fly to?

11. What is your favorite kind of wine?

Thanks again smittenwithhim for the nomination! I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

