Home » After Break Up » He chose me…

He chose me…

He chose me to go through this grief.

He chose me to use.

He chose me to be crushed.

He chose to leave me with this to deal with alone

He chose me to abandon.

He chose me to disappoint.

He chose me to bear the hurt.

He chose to break my heart.

He chose me to bear the shame of being the other woman.

He chose me to hide in the shadows.

He chose me to keep his secrets.

He chose me to leave.

He chose me to reject.

He chose me to leave with the scars of him.

He chose me to cry for him.

He chose me to live in the shadows.

He chose me to silence.

He chose me to deal with the aftermath of our affair.

He chose me to move forward without him.

He chose me to wear the scarlet A.

He chose me to mourn him.

He chose me to shut out.

He chose me to tear to shreds.

He chose me to bear this cross.

He chose me…

12 thoughts on “He chose me…

  1. Your heart and sorrow mirror my own from years ago. My xap came back and apologized after 4 years….if you want to email me, I can share things I’ve learned that may ease your mind and help calm your thoughts…

      • It changes you….and life is never the same again. After receiving an apology and hearing his “side” and what happened in the 4 years since our ending it was eye opening!! But, after lies and heartache I don’t trust easily so I really don’t know what to believe!! I read what you write and remember wondering the same things and writing it all down. I guess I have some answers now…but after an affair my head is still so messed up!!

      • I bet, I don’t think when you really fall in love..you ever really get over a person. And I do believe many affairs are grand love stories, right? Who would do this to themselves for anything less than epic?

        I’m glad you got some answers. πŸ™‚

  2. Wow.. you really hit it on the nose. I am going through this right now for his wife just found out yesterday for the 3rd time and this time I am done. He left me once again to pick up the pieces but your words show me why he chooses me.

Leave a Reply

