Home » Before Break Up » Sometimes I wonder…

Sometimes I wonder…

Sometimes…

I wonder what you are really doing.  Do you lie to me?

I wonder do you hold her while she sleeps? Do you spoon her tight?

I wonder do you  laugh at her jokes? Does she make you smile?

I wonder do you rub her arm and shoulders… the way you do mine?

I wonder does her skin tingle under your gentle touch, the way mine does?

I wonder do you dance with her in the rain? Do you hold her close and tell her it will be ok?

I wonder do you tell her you love her? That you want no one but her?

I wonder do you hold her while she cries?  And snuggle her in tight?

I wonder do you call her everyday? Or go home during mid-day breaks?

I wonder do you make her promises for a future?  Do you promise her forever?

I wonder do you take her breakfast in bed? Do you lie awake in the wee hours of the dawn and watch her sleep?

I wonder do you think of her when you are with me?

I wonder if there are others.

I wonder what you think in the stillness of your mind.

I wonder do you still smile when you think of me?

I wonder if you still love me.

I wonder how in the world we can ever untangle this mess, if I am the only one seems to care.

I wonder why I stay. Why I even dare.

I wonder if I could ever love again, be attracted again, be fragile again.

I wonder do you make love to her, and touch her skin like mine?

I wonder do you hold her hand? Do you bring her flowers?

I wonder what it be like to just be you and I, and for you to forever be just mine.

Sometimes…I wonder

3 thoughts on “Sometimes I wonder…

Leave a Reply

