Home » Before Break Up » What does I love you really mean?

What does I love you really mean?

Those little words are only 8 letters, but maybe some of the most powerful words that were ever spoken.  They have so much power. Image

I love you

– can soften a conversation

– can bring forth tears

– can cause an argument

– can lessen your resolve

– can make you smile from ear to ear

– can make your heart start racing

– can take your breath

– can heal a hurt

– can make you think

Those three little words, however they are said, or in any context, can pack a punch! What do they mean when spoken?

– I will protect you

– I want something from you

– I value you

– you matter

– I am committed to you

– you are important to me

– you are a priority to me

– you make me happy

– I need you

– I have warm feelings about you

However, they are just words and don’t have any merit unless followed up by action. Actions, in my opinion, are really the true words of love. Actions show that someone loves you, sometimes inaction show that someone loves you, but actions are always a clear indicator of love, and carry more weight than could ever be expressed by three little words.  There is a reason we often use the term ” I would take a bullet for them, or they would take a bullet for me” In a way we are saying I will back up how much I love you with action. It is also saying I would protect you with my life and well being.  It is saying you are safe with me, I will care for your needs above my own.  That kind of love is priceless, and nobody questions if that person means those three little words.

Leave a Reply

